This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 33

Hello, lovely readers!

This Week on Caity Reads is a weekly (or at least it’s supposed to be) feature here on my blog in which I talk about a variety of things. From the books that I read during the week, to the books that I bought during the week, and then what my reading plans for the next week are.


BOOKS READ:

I only managed to finish one book this week, which was Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. Going into this book, I didn’t actually know much about it. I had tried to read it earlier this year and ended up setting it down because I wasn’t in the mood for it. I really enjoyed the first like half of it, then there was some stuff in the middle of the book that I just wasn’t really sure about. The romance seemed a little weird to me, and didn’t really make sense. But in the last hundred pages or so, it really picked up as some more backstory was introduced. I rated this ★ and hope to have a full review for it up soon.


BOOKS ACQUIRED:

I picked up two books from the library this week. Joyride by Anna Banks and Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng.


READING PLANS:

This week is the #Diverseathon and I’ve already posted a TBR for the readathon, you can find it here. I’m currently reading The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah, which doesn’t really qualify as a diverse novel (I don’t think?) so I’m hoping I can finish it tonight. We shall see. If I don’t I’ll probably continue to read it throughout the week anyway. Mostly because I borrowed it from a coworker and I would like to return it to her soon!


What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

What are your thoughts?

