Read-A-Thons

The Summer Biannual Bibliothon TBR

Hello, lovely readers!

It’s been a few months since I participated in a readathon. So much for that goal. I thought it was high time for me to participate in another readathon, so I have decided to join in on the Summer Biannual Bibliothon, which is hosted by a group of people on BookTube. You can watch the video where they talk about the seven reading challenges here, and look around the channel for more videos regarding the readathon.

This readathon has seven challenges, and I’m going to try my best to complete as many as I can! That being said, I more than likely will not finish them all. I am however going to choose a book for each challenge, so I have a little variety to pick from for this readathon.

The Summer Biannual Bibliothon began today, July 3rd, as the clock hit midnight. And it goes until 11:59 pm on July the 9th. I do have a few things going on this week, so we’ll see how much reading I’m able to finish.


THE CHALLENGES/TO BE READ:

  1. Read the group book. – The group book is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. I’m not entirely sure if I will read this or not. I was planning on reading it with a couple friends, so if I can talk them into reading at least part of it during this week, then I will probably count this challenge as complete. If not, then oh well.
  2. Free choice. – I get to pick whatever the hell I want for this challenge. That’s my kind of challenge. I’m going to leave this one open. That way if I decide to pick something up that doesn’t fit the other challenges, I can plop it into this one.
  3. Read a book from the hosts list of recommendations. – I recently got my hands on an old ARC of The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason, so I will be reading that for this challenge.
  4. A book with your favorite mythical creature. – I had a hard time picking a book for this because I love a lot of mythical creatures. I decided to go with vampires because I think they’re my favorite. Maybe. I have a hard time committing to decisions like that. For this challenge, I picked Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. This is actually a reread for me, and I’m excited to pick it up again.
  5. Read a book you’ve been putting off. – I think for this I will go with Catalyst by Lydia Kang. I’ve been putting this book off for like a year now, and it’s silly because I really enjoyed the first book.
  6. Read a book by an author you’ve never read before. – Steal the Light by Lexi Blake is a book that my sister recommended to me sometime last year. I know it has vampires, but I don’t know much else. I trust my sister’s taste in books, though. If she says I’ll like it, I will probably like it.
  7. Read a book in a different format than you usually do. – Although I enjoy a good ebook, and I do read them sometimes, I generally read physical copies. For this challenge, I picked The Dream Protocol by Adara Quick, which is a book I recently got for review from Netgalley. The premise sounds really interesting and I can’t wait to read and review it.

Have you read any of these books? If so, which should I start with? For all of my American readers – I hope you all have a wonderful fourth of July!

What are your thoughts?

