Wrap Ups

June 2016 Wrap Up

monthlyw

Hello, lovely readers!

Can you believe that half of 2016 is gone already? I certainly can’t. I have absolutely no idea where this year has gone, and I’m a little sad about it. Not to mention that I feel like summer has just started (which I guess is technically true – if you follow the calendar), but it’s a month in too.

I had an alright reading month. I managed to finish a few things, which is definitely more than I did in the month of May. Hint: I read nothing in May. I also managed to get a couple of reviews posted! Although, I have quite a lot of reviews to do to catch up, but that’s alright. I will eventually catch up.

REVIEWS:

WEEKLY/READATHON WRAP UPS:

BOOKS ACQUIRED:

  • The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (hardcover)
  • Burial Rites by Hannah Kent (hardcover)
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (hardcover)
  • Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (hardcover)
  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater (hardcover)
  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater (hardcover)
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (hardcover)
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson (hardcover)
  • The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han (eBook)
  • It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han (eBook)
  • Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella (paperback)
  • Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers (hardcover)
  • Rise of the Evening Star by Brandon Mull (paperback)
  • We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han (eBook)
  • The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason (ARC)
  • The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling (hardcover)

BOOKS READ:

  1. Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson ★½
  2. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han 
  3. It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han 
  4. We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han 
  5. Burial Rites by Hannah Kent 

CURRENTLY READING:

  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

My favorite book of the month was The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. It was the cutesy type contemporary novel that I was looking for and wanting it to be at the time that I read it. Though it does have a touch of a serious note to it.

What was your favorite book of the month?

Happy reading!

What are your thoughts?

