This Week on Caity Reads

This Week On Caity Reads | 32

Hello, lovely readers!

I hope you have all had a lovely week! I’ve been working every night in preparation for running the place while my boss is out of town. It’s been really fun learning all of the new things, and I’m excited for it!

I did manage to read a little this week, which was awesome. In fact, I used a few hours of my Saturday to read an entire book, so at least there’s that!


BOOKS READ:

Yesterday I picked up We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han () and finished it. This is the final novel in the Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy. I read the first two books last week and really enjoyed them. I’m pleased with this concluding novel, but I did have a few issues with it. I will have a review up at some point in the future (when I catch up with reviews) so keep an eye out for that to know more about my thoughts!

I also managed to read a little bit more of Burial Rites by Hannah Kent. I am really enjoying this historical fiction novel, and can’t wait to find out what else happens. However, I’m reading this slower than I thought I would. I don’t know if it’s because of all of the Icelandic names and titles and whether that is slowing me down or not, but I have been reading this quite slow. It is also taking me a little bit to get used to the writing style, but I think it’s interesting and different.


BOOKS ACQUIRED:

  1. We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han (eBook)

READING PLANS:

I would really love to finish Burial Rites by Hannah Kent this week, but I’m not sure if I will or not. Aside from that though, I’m not sure what I’m going to read next. If you guys saw my Weekend Reads post, then you’ll know that I’ve been in a really interesting reading mood lately and can’t seem to pick something to read.

One thing that is pretty much at the top of my list right now is A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. I finally got this book in last weekend, and it’s been staring at me ever since I opened the package from Amazon. I have been anticipating this sequel since I read the first book last year, and have heard nothing but good things about it. It’s likely to be my next read. Although I would also really like to restart Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor.


What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

2 thoughts on “This Week On Caity Reads | 32

  1. I read go set a watch man and the dress shop of dreams this week. Loved them both. Adored this post will check out your blog now. If you have the time I’d appreciate if you checked out my last post

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed the post and the books that you read this week. I’ve been kind of interested in reading Go Set a Watch Man, but have heard some mixed things about it. It’s good to hear something good about it.

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

