Read-A-Thons

Authorathon TBR

Hello, lovely readers!

I know what you are all probably thinking right now. Really, Caity? Another readathon? I know, I know. I have had a lot of fun in the past couple of weeks participating in readathons, even though I haven’t really read all that much. So when I saw Thoughts on Tomes announcement video for Authorathon, I thought, WHY THE HECK NOT? Seems like a good enough reason to me.

This readathon starts at midnight on April 18th to 11:59 pm on April 24th. You can do this readathon in two different ways. You can read books by one author, or you can try to complete the six challenges that Sam and Joanna have set up. I decided to go for the challenges route so I would have plenty to choose from, and I could incorporate a book I’m currently reading.

Keep in mind this TBR is subject to change because my reading moods have been really up and down lately.


THE CHALLENGES/TO BE READ:

  1. Read a book by one of your favorite authors. – For this, I decided to pick Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout, which I am currently reading. This is the third book in the Lux Series, and I cannot wait to find out what happens next in this story. I love Jennifer L. Armentrout’s writing.
  2. Read a book by an author that is new to you. – I decided to pick All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. This book has some very mixed reviews, which I’m a little wary about. That being said, I have been wanting to read it since it came out, and I have been in a contemporary mood. So I hope this will be a good pick for this challenge!
  3. Give an author a second chance. – For this challenge, I picked Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn. Katie Finn is, of course, the pen name of Morgan Matson, and that makes me excited for this book. I absolutely loved Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I did try to read this book once, and I was not liking the main character one bit. I’m hoping that will be different now!
  4. Read a book by a debut author (2015 or 2016). – I just picked up Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum, and I’ve been wanting to read it since I got it the other day. I’m telling you, I’m just in one of those, “Give me all the contemporary!” moods.
  5. Read a book written by more than one author. – For this challenge, I don’t have many options. I’ve decided to go with Let it Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle, and Maureen Johnson. It’s totally out of season, but I don’t even care.
  6. Read a book by an author from a different continent than you. – Jojo Moyes is a British author, and I’ve recently picked up One Plus One by her, so I have decided to pick that for this challenge! I have heard amazing things about her writing, and I’m excited to find out whether or not I will enjoy it.

What are you currently reading?

What are your thoughts?

