Read-A-Thons

#TBRTakedown 3.5 Wrap Up

Hello, lovely readers!

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend! I apologize for this post going up later in the evening than usual, but my husband and I went out of town today and I didn’t get a chance to post before we left. I didn’t do quite as much reading as I had planned because we were busy this weekend, but I did end up finishing a book so I’m happy.


PAGE COUNT:

Day One 4/8/2016: 358 pages

Day Two 4/9/2016: 0 pages

Day Three 4/10/2016: 63 pages

Total: 421 pages


WHAT I FINISHED:

Come Back to Me by Mila Gray  – I 100% fell in love with this book. I wasn’t very worried about not liking it; but, did not expect to love it as much as I do. I haven’t stopped thinking about this book since I finished reading it. On top of that, I have wanted to reread it since the moment I finished the last page. Come Back to Me had so many beautiful layers to it that were really unexpected. I would definitely recommend this book. Trigger warning: war.


WHAT I STARTED:

Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout – This is the third book in the Lux series, so I can’t really say what this is about because spoilers are bad. I only read about 23 pages of this, but I’m excited to find out what happens next in this series.

Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson – This book follows a teenage girl suffering from anorexia whose best friend just passed away. During TBRTakedown, I read 55 pages of this. I’m a little further in now, and I can tell that this book is most likely going to break my heart into tiny little pieces. It has kind of already done that, just not completely yet.\


Have you participated in any readathons lately?

What are your thoughts?

