Read-A-Thons

#TBRTakedown 3.5 TBR

Hello, lovely readers!

Tomorrow marks the beginning of #TBRTakedown 3.5, which was created by Shannon of leaninglights on BookTube. It begins at midnight, wherever you are, and ends at 11:59 pm on Sunday the 10th. I’m really glad that Shannon has decided to also do these shorter versions of TBRTakedown; I enjoy this readathon quite a bit!

There are four challenges for this readathon, and I’m going to try to complete as many as I can; but, I also don’t want to pressure myself too much. I’ve been reading slowly the past two months, and I’m not sure that’s going to change anytime soon. We shall see! On to what I plan on reading. (:

THE BOOKS I WOULD LIKE TO READ:

  1. The first challenge is to read a standalone. For this, I would like to read Come Back to Me by Mila Gray. I had this on another readathon TBR that I ended up not participating in, and still would really love to get to it! It’s a new adult contemporary, so it should go by pretty quickly.
  2. The second challenge is to read a book from your most recent haul. For this, I picked Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson. I really loved her book Speak, and have been wanting to read more by her since I read it a couple of years ago.
  3. The third challenge is catch up in a series. Now for this one, I will just be reading the next book in a series, not the rest of the series. I think I’ve decided to read Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout for this one. I just finished rereading the first two books, and really want to continue on with the series!
  4. The last challenge is to read a book that has been on your TBR for over a year. For this, I’ve decided to reread a book. I know this doesn’t exactly fit this challenge – but it’s been over a year since I read The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima. And I would really love to continue with the series. However, I really want to reread this first book before I do that!

Do you plan on participating in #TBRTakedown 3.5? If so, are you doing any of the challenges? If not, what are you currently reading? (:

What are your thoughts?

