Read-A-Thons

Rainbowthon 2.0 | TBR

Hello lovely readers!

It’s time for this months readathon. This month I’ve decided to participate in the Rainbowthon 2.0 readathon. This readathon is being hosted by Riley from Riley Marie, Lainey from gingerreadslainey, Jillian from bookishandnerdy, and Kayla from bookadoodles. This readathon runs from the 7th of February to the 14th of February.

The goal with this readathon is to read the rainbow. You have a few options of how you can do this. To pick your books, you look at the color of their spines. You can pick six books, one for each color of the rainbow (they’ve put blue and indigo together). You can pick four books, one for each color of the rainbow with two spines having two colors on them. Or you can pick four to six books that are all one of the colors from the rainbow.

I decided to pick six books with spines that all have the color blue in them. Now, I picked six books, but I probably won’t read that many. I went ahead and picked six though, so I’ll have a little wiggle room in deciding what I want to read! Also – if I haven’t finished Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor by the time this readathon starts, I will be reading that during this readathon too.

IMAG0953

THE BOOKS I WANT TO READ:

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout – I own the bind up edition, which has the first two novels and the spine of the bind up is blue! I may actually read both of them, but these will be rereads for me. I want to continue on with the series, but I really want to reread these first.

World After by Susan Ee – I read Angelfall in the month of December, and I’m ready to find out what happens next! Angels and a post apocalyptic world, sign me up!

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick – I usually read contemporary fairly quickly, and I just got this book recently. I decided to put it on this TBR because I figured reading some contemporary between the fantasy/science fiction type books will be good for me. Plus, I really want to read this book. I’ve heard really great things about it.

Come Back to Me by Mila Gray – Another contemporary I thought I’d add to the list. I actually haven’t heard much about this, but I saw it at Walmart and thought the synopsis sounded interesting. I’m excited to find out what I think about it.

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – This is a new purchased and I’m so excited to read it! I really enjoy time travel, but I don’t think I’ve actually ever read a book about it. Which is strange, and definitely needs fixed!

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – Truthwitch was my most anticipated release for the month of January and I’ve heard amazing things about it so far. I hope it’s as good as everyone says it is!

Are you going to participate in the Rainbowthon? Have you read any of these books, and if so which should I pick up first?

3 thoughts on “Rainbowthon 2.0 | TBR

What are your thoughts?

