Read-A-Thons

RYBSAT Round 7 | Wrap Up

Hello lovely readers!

I’m here today to do my wrap up for RYBSAT round seven! I hope that you don’t mind that I stopped doing daily updates. I think in the future that I will probably only do a TBR and a wrap up for readathons. If you think that I should stick to the daily updates during readathons, or that this is a good idea, let me know in the comments! I would really, really appreciate it!

Anywho, I didn’t get as much reading done during this readathon as I had hoped; but I’m still happy with what I did get done.

PAGE COUNT:

Day One 1/19/16: 313 pages

Day Two 1/20/16: 411 pages

Day Three 1/21/16: 18 pages

Day Four 1/22/16: 18 pages

Day Five 1/23/16: 20 pages

Day Six 1/24/16: 26 pages

Day Seven 1/25/16: 306 pages

Total: 1,112 pages

WHAT I ENDED UP READING:

Wonder by R.J. Palacio – The first book that I picked up, and I absolutely adored this book. It’s a fantastic story about bullying and what it’s like to not only be different in middle school, but in life too. If you haven’t picked up this book yet, I strongly recommend it.

The Marvels by Brian Selznick – I read the first 391 pages of this book during this readathon. I always really enjoy Brian Selznick’s novels, especially with his unique story telling. That being said, I wasn’t really feeling another children’s novel and have set this aside for the time being.

Landline by Rainbow Rowell – I picked up and read the first 168 pages of Landline during this readathon. I probably would have finished the book if I wasn’t buddy reading this with Day and Heidi. I really enjoy Rainbow’s writing and story telling.

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella – I decided to pick up I’ve Got Your Number when I started feeling slumpy reading The Marvels. This is such a fun, light read so far; I’m really glad I decided to pick it up.

Have you participated in any readathons lately? How did they go?

What are your thoughts?

