Read-A-Thons

RYBSAT Round 7 | Day Two

RYBSAT Round 7 Day Two, January 20th, 2016

Currently Reading:

  • Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  • The Marvels by Brian Selznick

Completed Books:

  • Wonder by R.J. Pallacio

Pages Read:

  • Landline – 20 pages
  • The Marvels – 391 pages
  • Total – 411 pages

Total Pages Read:

724 pages

My Thoughts:

This was kind of a weird day. We ended up making our trip, so I started The Marvels on the way there. The pages that I read yesterday were all of the illustration pages, so it took no time to get through those 391 pages. Then I didn’t read again until later last night, when I read my twenty pages of Landline.

I absolutely love Brian Selznick’s books; both his writing and his illustrations. His way of story telling is fantastic, and really unique; not to mention that the illustrations are beautiful. I cannot wait to read the rest of this book. I’m hoping to finish this book today!

What are you currently reading?

What are your thoughts?

