Read-A-Thons

RYBSAT Round 7 | TBR

RYBSAT Round Seven – To Be Read

Hello lovely readers! I’m here to announce my participation in Read Your Bookshelf A-Thon round seven. This readathon starts at midnight on the 19th of January and ends at 11:59 pm on the 25th of January. This readathon was created by Miranda at BooKss101 on YouTube. This read-a-thon is pretty simple, basically you pick a spot on your bookshelf and you read the books from that point on in order as they are on your book shelf. The exception to this is that you don’t have to read an entire series, if you read a book from a series, you can skip to the next book on your shelf that isn’t a part of that series. I believe you’re also able to move on to the next book if you’re struggling to read one; something I will definitely do if I run into that problem. I’ll start by showing you the shelf I’ll be reading from this round!

IMAG0937

You probably realized that I cheated a little bit, right? Well, I made my own little shelf because I really need to get these three books read. Wonder by R.J. Pallacio is the book that I’m currently reading; so I will be starting with it unless I happen to finish it today. The other two are library books and I need to get them read before they have to go back.

I’m thinking these three books will be enough for the week, but if they aren’t then I’ll probably start with City of Bones by Cassandra Clare from another shelf. I’ve been wanting to read this series for awhile, and with the television show just starting, now would be the perfect time. I may also be reading part of Landline during this readathon. It is the next book that I’m buddy reading with Day and Heidi, and I think we will start it sometime this week!

Are you participating in this round of RYBSAT? If not, what are you currently reading?

2 thoughts on “RYBSAT Round 7 | TBR

What are your thoughts?

