This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 30

Books Read:

I managed to finish four things this week! The first of which was The Elite by Kiera Cass (); this is the second book in the Selection series and I loved it even more than the first! We got to see more of the dystopian side of the story in this second installment, which I really enjoyed.

After that, I picked up the novella The Guard by Kiera Cass () and finished it a couple days ago. This novella is set between the second book and the third book; and it was alright. It follows Aspen, and I’m not a huge fan of his character. The parts that were set in times we didn’t see in the first two books I enjoyed more than the parts that we had seen. Overall, I was just kind of bored during this novella.

The last book that I finished was The One by Kiera Cass (). I really enjoyed the third book in this series. I think it would have been a fantastic concluding novel, and it was for America’s story. I am however excited to pick up the last two books in the series. I probably won’t do that until May when the last book comes out. I also picked up and read the bonus epilogue, After the One by Kiera Cass (). It was very cute.

Books Acquired:

  1. Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard (paperback)

Reading Plans:

I plan on participating in Read Your Bookshelf-a-thon (RYBSAT) round 7 this week, so keep an eye out for my to be read post. That post should be going up tomorrow.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

2 thoughts on “This Week on Caity Reads | 30

What are your thoughts?

