Read-A-Thons

Bout of Books 15 & TBR Takedown 3.0 | Day Three

Bout of Books 15 & TBR Takedown 3.0 Day 3, January 6th, 2016

Currently Reading:

  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • Just One Year by Gayle Forman

Completed Books:

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
  • The Selection by Kiera Cass
  • Saga Volume Four by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

Pages Read Today:

  • Carry On – 27 pages
  • The Selection – 225 pages
  • Saga Volume Four – 152 pages
  • Just One Year – 27 pages
  • Total – 431 pages

Total Pages Read:

1,240 pages

My Thoughts:

The first thing that I did today was read my pages of Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, as per the trend of the past few days. I’m repeating myself here, but I really am enjoying this book and I cannot wait to find out what happens next. After that, I picked up and read the rest of The Selection by Kiera Cass. I liked this book so much more than I expected to. I didn’t find America Singer frustrating or annoying as many people have, and I’m thoroughly interested in finding out what happens next. I may even divert from my TBR and read the next book in the series, but I haven’t decided yet.

After that, I picked up the fourth volume in the Saga series by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples. I absolutely love this graphic novel series. It definitely has mature content, so beware of that if you decide to read it. I didn’t like the fourth volume as much as the first three, but I did really enjoy it. I can’t wait to find out what happens in the next volume!

When I finished Saga, I decided to listen to more of Just One Year. As I did things on the interwebs, updating pages and whatnot on the blog. I’m not sure which physical book I will start next. I’m thinking of either starting Cinder by Marissa Meyer or Number the Stars by Lois Lowry.

What are you currently reading?

What are your thoughts?

