Top 5 Wednesday

T5W 11: Favorite Fandoms

Top 5 Favorite Fandoms

Hello lovely readers! I hope you’re having a fantastic start of the year. I’m glad to be getting back to top five Wednesday posts, I always enjoy coming up with the lists for these posts. This weeks topic is our top five favorite fandoms whether that be books, movies, tv shows, etc. Three of my favorite things ever all in one topic, what could go wrong? I may do top five lists for each of these things in the future, instead of a combined list; because this list was difficult to come up with. That being said, this will be less about the fandoms themselves and just the show/movie/book instead. I’m not extremely involved in any fandoms online.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Grey’s Anatomy: This is a fairly new fandom to me. I started watching the show a few weeks ago and I am currently on season four. I’m really loving this show, but I’ve always loved medical type shows. I suppose that probably comes from all of the E.R. that I used to watch with my mom when I was younger. I always thought I would think this show was silly, but I really like it so far.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Friends: This is another show that’s dear to my heart. I grew up watching it, and have slowly been rewatching it with my husband. Apparently he hadn’t seen very much of it before meeting me, and I feel the need to change that. Friends is hilarious and full of touching moments. If you couldn’t guess, this is another show I grew up watching with my mom and sister.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Dead Like Me: If anyone remembers this TV show, you get brownie points from me. All the brownie points in the world. It ran for two seasons, and a movie before it was canceled. It followed people that were grim reapers; it was hilarious and fantastic and my sister and I loved it. In fact, my sister calls me Peanut, and that TV show is why. I don’t know if it’s on Netflix anymore, but if it is, you should definitely check it out!

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Harry Potter: This wouldn’t be a top five fandoms list if Harry Potter wasn’t on it. I think that was a given. I’ve been in the Harry Potter fandom for as long as I can remember. I remember getting the books for my birthday every year for seven years. I remember my grandma trying to get me to reenact my facial reaction when I received the fifth book for my birthday; because apparently it was priceless. I tried to redo the face, but apparently it wasn’t the same. I used to write Harry Potter fanfiction. In like junior high, it was awful; no I won’t link it. Because it was awful.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Supernatural: I absolutely love this television show. That being said, I’m a couple of seasons behind. I was caught up for awhile, until a certain person died a couple of seasons ago and I wasn’t emotionally prepared to continue yet. Since then, I’ve simply been lazy and watching/reading a million other things. I have at one point been involved enough in this fandom to read fanfiction; I love fanfiction.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

If you’ve ever seen Dead Like Me, let me know in the comments! I’d like to know I’m not the only one who remembers this show. What are your top five fandoms?

3 thoughts on “T5W 11: Favorite Fandoms

What are your thoughts?

