Read-A-Thons

Bout of Books 15 & TBR Takedown 3.0 | Day Two

Bout of Books 15 & TBR Takedown 3.0 Day 2, January 5th, 2016

Currently Reading:

  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • Just One Year by Gayle Forman
  • The Selection by Kiera Cass

Completed Books:

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Pages Read Today:

  • Carry On – 28 pages
  • Illuminae – 213 pages
  • Just One Year – 117 pages
  • The Selection – 102 pages
  • Total – 460 pages

Total Pages Read:

809 pages

My Thoughts:

This was an excellent second day to the readathon. I started off by reading my pages for Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, and my feelings toward this book are about the same as yesterday. I love it, I wish I could devour the rest of this book; but alas, my friends would kill me. I’m enjoying it even more now that we’re getting Baz chapters.

After that I finished Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. This was such an amazing, beautiful book. Not only the story, but the format of the book. Some of the pages, or “documents” within this book are works of art. It made for such a pleasant reading experience. I cannot wait for the next in the series to come out. If you haven’t decided to read this yet, let me urge you to do so; you won’t be disappointed.

Throughout the day I listened to more of Just One Year by Gayle Forman. I don’t have much left, maybe eighty pages worth of audio book. I am really enjoying following Willem through the year and seeing how his life was affected by the events in the first book. Although I know how the book ends, I’m excited to find out how his path leads him there. I may also pick up the novella that was written as a sort of epilogue for the story when I’m finished with this audio book, but I haven’t decided yet.

After finishing Illuminae, I decided to pick up The Selection by Kiera Cass. I’m about a hundred pages in, and so far, I’m pleasantly surprised. I’ve been expecting to dislike this book, because there are so many people who dislike it. However, so far, that is not the case. I’m excited to find out how the story progresses.

One thought on “Bout of Books 15 & TBR Takedown 3.0 | Day Two

What are your thoughts?

