Read-A-Thons

Bout of Books 15 & TBR Takedown 3.0 | Day One

Bout of Books 15 & TBR Takedown 3.0 Day 1, January 4th, 2016

Currently Reading:

  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  • Just One Year by Gayle Forman

Completed Books:

  • None yet!

Total Pages Read:

  • Carry On – 41 pages
  • Illuminae – 167 pages
  • Just One Year – 141 pages
  • Total – 349 pages

My Thoughts:

  • Carry On – I just want to keep reading this book. I love that I have been loving the books that I read with Day and Heidi, but having a schedule to follow when you love a book is really inconvenient. I just want to gobble up the pages of this book and I can’t. I mean I could, but then if something happened that I wanted to talk about, I would have to wait until they were caught up.
  • Illuminae – This book is so interesting. There’s so much going on with the plot, I cannot wait to find out how everything weaves together. Not to mention that the format of the book is incredibly interesting.
  • Just One Year – So far, I haven’t been disappointed with this book which I was kind of worried about. I’m really happy about this. I am however feeling kind of meh about the audio book. It isn’t awful, but the narrator isn’t the best.

What are your thoughts?

