Read-A-Thons

Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon Wrap Up!

Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon Wrap Up – October 18, 2015

Hello lovely readers! I hope you had a fabulous readathon; and if you didn’t participate, then I hope you have had a wonderful weekend! I didn’t get as much reading done was I would have liked, but I’m still happy with what I did manage to accomplish. My husband and I ended up puppy sitting for the weekend, which I was not expecting. Autumn, the puppy, was very distracting! (But also incredibly adorable.) On top of that I’ve been fighting off a sinus infection and ended up sleeping longer than I had planned.

I managed to finished three graphic novels yesterday! The first three volumes of Saga by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples. I rated each one a five out of five stars. They were fantastic and I cannot wait to continue on with the series. I also ended up working the late shift at work last night, which I was not expecting; so I didn’t have a book with me. I decided to start reading Outlander by Diana Gabadlon on my phone, but only got about ten pages in. I was chatting with my coworkers more than anything. All of that came to a total of 482 pages, which is not bad for a 24-hour period, if I do say so myself.

Did you participate in the readathon? If so, did you enjoy the readathon and/or accomplish your goals? If not, what did you read this weekend?

What are your thoughts?

