This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 29

Books Read:

I did not get a huge amount of reading done this week. I started Angelfall by Susan Ee and I’m really enjoying it so far, I just haven’t had much time to read. My husband and I drove five hours to take my mom some stuff from her old house. Then we drove an additional two and a half hours to stay at my sister’s because we don’t get to see her and my brother in law very often. Then my husband got food poisoning while we were there. Poor guy. So it’s been a stressful week. I did however manage to finish a comics collection; Simpsons Comics Belly Buster by Matt Groening. I rated it a 3 out of 5 stars. I really enjoy the Simpsons, but I didn’t find this as funny as I was expecting it to be.

Books Acquired:

Now, I did go book shopping while I was in Wyoming. Oops! I blame my sister because I can get a discount on books through her, and she gave me one of these books. She gave me The Host by Stephenie Meyer in hardcover. I own it in paperback but I was glad to take a pretty hardcover of it. My paperback edition is kinda beaten up, because I’ve read it a few times now and it’s one of my favorite books ever.

  1. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling (hardcover, illustrated edition)
  2. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (hardcover)
  3. Saga Volume 5 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples (paperback)
  4. Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor (hardcover)
  5. The Host by Stephenie Meyer (hardcover)

Reading Plans:

I’m really hoping to finish Angelfall by Susan Ee at some point this week. I also have three other graphic novels I need to finish because they have to go back to the library this week. Also, this weekend is Dewey’s 24 hour readathon, and I plan to participate in that. Keep an eye out for a TBR post later this week (most likely on Friday).

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

What are your thoughts?

