Read-A-Thons

#RYBSAT Round Six Wrap Up

RYBSAT Round Six Wrap Up

Completed Books:

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi

Total Pages Read Since Last Update:

24 pages

Total Pages Read:

646 pages

My Thoughts:

I had a blast participating in round six of read your bookshelf athon! I wasn’t able to read much the last two days of the readathon, and ended up being about a hundred pages short of my page goal. I’m not disappointed though, I’m happy with the amount I was able to read! I really enjoyed Shatter Me and Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi. I’m also really loving what I’ve read of Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi and The Martian by Andy Weir.

Did you participate in RYBSAT? If so, what did you read and did you enjoy it? If not, what are you currently reading?

4 thoughts on “#RYBSAT Round Six Wrap Up

    1. That’s amazing! I’m glad to hear that you read more than you thought you would. It’s always nice when we pull through on things like that. (: You should give Shatter Me a try! The writing style was honestly my favorite part of the book. I was a little concerned too, before I read the book. I knew there were strike outs throughout the book, and I was a little worried they would confuse me. But they didn’t! Tahereh Mafi’s writing was so beautiful.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, I’m worried it’ll be too distracting but I’ll probably end up trying it anyway 🙂 A lot of people are really into those books and I wanna see what all the fuss is about.

        Like

What are your thoughts?

