This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 28

Books Read:

I read two novellas this week. First I read What Mario Scietto Says by Emmy Laybourne, I rated this a 4 out of 5 stars. It was pretty good, and the writing style was interesting. After that I read Glitches by Marissa Meyer, which I rated a 5 out of 5 stars. This takes place before Cinder and tells the story of Cinder joining her new family, and it was so great.

I also managed to read a book in one sitting this week. I literally started the book at midnight and did not put it down until I was finished at 7 in the morning. That book was On the Island by Tracey Garvis Graves, which I checked out from the library. I rated it a 5 out of 5 stars. It was so good, emotional, and just great.

I read more of Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. I’m really loving this story and I can’t wait to read more. I also read more of Awake by Natasha Preston, which I’m not really enjoying. I’m not really enjoying the writing style and it was very insta-lovey which did not work for me.

Books Acquired:

  1. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (hardcover)
  2. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins (hardcover)
  3. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (hardcover)
  4. Trial by Fire by Joesphine Angelini (hardcover)
  5. Half Bad by Sally Green (hardcover)
  6. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare (hardcover)

Reading Plans:

I am participating in RYBSAT round six this week, starting Tuesday! I will have a TBR post up tomorrow, so keep an eye out for that.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

What are your thoughts?

