Read-A-Thons

RYBSAT Round 6: To Be Read

RYBSAT Round Six – To Be Read

Hello lovely readers! I’m here to announce my participation in Read Your Bookshelf A-Thon round six. This readathon starts at midnight on the 22nd of September and ends at 11:59 pm on the 28th of September. This readathon was created by Miranda at BooKss101 on YouTube. This read-a-thon is pretty simple, basically you pick a spot on your bookshelf and you read the books from that point on in order as they are on your book shelf. The exception to this is that you don’t have to read an entire series, if you read a book from a series, you can skip to the next book on your shelf that isn’t a part of that series. I believe you’re also able to move on to the next book if you’re struggling to read one; something I will definitely do if I run into that problem. I’ll start by showing you the shelf I’ll be reading from this round!

I plan on starting at Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi and moving on from there. Depending on how much I like Shatter Me, I may move on to Unravel Me or I may move on to The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black.

I am going to be cheating again a little bit. I know, I know, and I’m sorry. I am currently participating in a buddy read with my friends Day and Heidi, and we’ll still be reading at the beginning of this readathon. On top of that, I am also reading Awake by Natasha Preston for review. I really need to finish this, so if I haven’t by the time the readathon starts, I will probably read part of it during the readathon.

I want to talk about my goal for this readathon. I do not have a whole lot going on in my life right now, but I am job searching. On top of that, my reading has been very touch and go lately. I’m hoping that won’t happen during this readathon, but it’s possible. With that being said, I think I’ll go with the same word count goal that I had last time, which is 750 words.

I will be doing daily updates, but I will also be doing my regular posts. The exception to this is my This Week on Caity Reads post this weekend, since you will be getting daily updates. So you’ll get two posts on Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.

Are you participating in this round of RYBSAT? If not, what are you currently reading?

What are your thoughts?

