This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 27


Books Read:
I managed to finish two novellas set in the Monument 14 world. The first of which was Dress Your Marines in White by Emmy Laybourne. I rated this 2 out of 5 stars. I don’t usually write reviews for short stories/novellas, and if I do I only ever do like a paragraph on Goodreads. However, I finished this novella and immediately wrote four paragraphs about it after. That should be coming out in the next month or so. I’m really behind on reviews and I’m trying to catch up! The second novella I read was Jake and the Other Girl by Emmy Laybourne and I rated this 2 and a half out of 5 stars. I did write a short review on Goodreads if you’re interested to know my thoughts. To sum both up, I’m not sure either of these novellas added very much to the world. But they’re free, so there’s not much to lose in reading them.

I started reading The Martin by Andy Weir, I’m really enjoying it so far, but I’m not very far in. I also picked up Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. This is the book my friends and I picked to read together next and we started it a few days ago; I’m also really enjoying this so far!

Books Acquired:

  1. A Whole New World by Liz Braswell (hardcover)
  2. The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare (paperback)

Reading Plans:
I plan on reading more of Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. We have a longer schedule this time, and will most likely not be altering it. So we shouldn’t be finishing it by next Sunday. I would like to finish The Martian by Andy Weir, but it will depend on how much I’m reading. Some days I find myself reading a lot, and other days I find myself reading nothing. It will depend on my mood. There is also one other novella set in the Monument 14 world that I would like to read. (I might actually do that later today.)

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

What are your thoughts?

