News

The Craziness That is Life

Hello lovely readers!

It’s been almost two months since my last post, and for this I would like to apologize. I have no intention of giving this blog up, but once again the craziness of life took over my spare time. I think I’ve mentioned it before, but my mom had to move this summer and I spent a good portion of the summer helping her pack up and move.

On top of my mom moving, I’ve been dealing with an array of health issues. Being busy and sick has really put a damper on my reading. I’m currently dealing with an allergic reaction, and we’re still not sure what is causing it. Having hives and being itchy all the time is a lovely experience (not really, it’s really frustrating). I’m in this gigantic reading slump, and I’m trying to dig myself out of it. I think I’ve only finished two books since June, and it makes me so sad.

I hope to catch up on reviews and start reading more. My Teaser Tuesday posts should start up again either tomorrow, or next week. I finished my book tonight, so if I decide what to read next you’ll get a teaser tomorrow. This Week on Caity Reads will return as soon as I start reading a little more; so it could be as soon as the weekend, or in a couple of weeks. Top 5 Wednesday will return in a few weeks. I’m going to try to ease back into posting, please bare with me. (:

What are your thoughts?

