This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 25

Books Read:

I actually managed to finish a book this week! And by that I mean I finished it five minutes ago. I just finished reading Sky on Fire by Emmy Laybourne. This is the second book in the Monument 14 trilogy. I liked the second book more than I liked the first. I thought the characters developed appropriately and I’m definitely interested in seeing where this goes in the last book. I just have to buy it now. Day, Heidi, and I starting reading To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han this week. We’re a little over a hundred pages in right now and I’m really enjoying it so far! I’ve had a really hard time putting the book down when I’m done reading my pages for the day.

Books Acquired:

None! I have to save the little spending money I have for the concert I’m going to later this month.

Reading Plans:

I’ll definitely be reading more of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han this week. We should finish this on the 14th of July if we follow our schedule. Aside from that, I’m not entirely sure what I’m going to pick up next. I may pick up The Walking Dead Book Three by Robert Kirkman; because I borrowed it from the library and it’s overdue now and I really need to get it back. But other than that, I don’t really have a set TBR for this month yet. I do have a few review books that I need to read though, so I’m going to try to prioritize those. Hopefully this isn’t me falling into a reading slump.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

What are your thoughts?

