This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 24

Books Read:

I’ve been really busy in the past two weeks or so. I finished rereading Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll and read a little more in Sky on Fire by Emmy Laybourne. Other than that, I didn’t really read. Last week I was in Ohio and visiting family. This week I’ve been helping my mom pack and spending time with friends. I’m going to be spending a good portion of the summer helping my mom get ready for her move. I imagine this means my reading will slow down quite a bit, but we’ll see. I also completely failed at the two readathons I planned on participating in. Don’t expect a wrap up for them, because there really isn’t much for me to wrap up.

Books Acquired:

1. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh (hardcover)

2. The Dead and the Gone by Susan Beth Pfeffer (paperback)

Reading Plans:

I’m not at my moms today and my husband goes into work tonight. I’m hoping to finish Sky on Fire tonight, because I don’t really have any other plans. But my attention span has been short lately and I’m having a hard time focusing on reading so we’ll see how that goes. After that I would like to finish Awake by Natasha Preston.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

What are your thoughts?

