Read-A-Thons

#TBRTakedown Wrap Up!

#TBRTakedown Wrap Up – June 1-7, 2015

Hello lovely readers!

This readathon was a complete success for me! This is the best I’ve done in a readathon in, well, forever. I was able to complete seven books, which is just mind boggling to me. Of course, the fact that our desktop crashed this week definitely helped with my reading. I was also able to complete four of the five challenges for this readathon, which is awesome! I read just over 2,000 pages in a week; that is incredible to me.

I was even able to tweet more for this readathon than I have in the past. I’m pretty proud of myself for that, because I tend to just kind of forget about twitter. I hope to continue on with tweeting. There is another readathon (from a different host) later this month but I’ll have to check again to see when it is to see if I can participate. I’m really hoping I’ll be able to participate because I had so much fun during this readathon!

I even listened to a few audio books during TBRTakedown. I’ve never had much luck with audio books in the past, and I listened to a few. I really enjoyed the Princess Diaries audio books. They were narrated by Anne Hathaway and she did a fantastic job. I wasn’t a huge fan of the narrator for The Eye of Minds by James Dashner audio book, but I was at least able to continue with it; unlike some audio books I’ve listened to in the past.

The books I started that I wasn’t able to finish: Your Heart Belongs to Me by Dean Koontz, I Was Here by Gayle Forman, and Princess in Love by Meg Cabot.


Pages Read Since Last Update:

152 pages

Total Pages:

2,082 pages


Books Completed   –   Challenge Completed:

1. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo  –   An unread sequel sitting on your TBR shelf.

2. Yes Please by Amy Poehler

3. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

4. Landry Park by Bethany Hagen   –   A book that’s been on your TBR shelf for over a year.

5. Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne   –   A first book in a series on your TBR shelf.

6. The Eye of Minds by James Dashner   –   An “out of your comfort zone” book.

7. Princess in the Spotlight by Meg Cabot

Did you participate in #TBRTakedown? What was your favorite read from the readathon?

What are your thoughts?

