Read-A-Thons

#TBRTakedown Day Six

#TBRTakedown Day Six – June 6, 2015

Currently Reading:

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll and Illustrated by S. Michelle Wiggins

Princess in the Spotlight by Meg Cabot

Completed Books:

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne

The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

Total Pages Read Since Last Update:

292 pages

Page Breakdown:

The Eye of Minds – 134 pages

Princess in the Spotlight – 158 pages

Total Pages Read:

1,930 pages

My Thoughts:

All I did today was listen to audio books. I was feeling especially lazy today and decided I just wanted to listen instead of actually read. I finished The Eye of Minds by James Dashner by listening to the rest of the audio book. I decided to count this as my “out of your comfort zone” book. The reason I did this is because I was really hesitant to pick this up when I originally picked it up. This is mostly because I was afraid it was going to read like The Maze Runner did for me, and be really slow. This didn’t happen. The Eye of Minds read a lot quicker for me than The Maze Runner did, and I enjoyed it a little bit more. I don’t really recommend the narrator though, I didn’t really enjoy the audio book part of it.

After that I decided I wanted to pick up the next Princess Diaries book. No surprise there seeing as I wanted to start listening to it as soon as I finished the first one. I got a little over 60% of the way through by midnight and plan on finishing it before I go to bed (I’m writing this just after midnight again). Next, I plan on picking up Angelfall by Susan Ee and I’m hoping I’ll be able to finish it. However, seeing as I’ve finished six books and read almost 2,000 pages already, I won’t be incredibly disappointed if I don’t. There will be no “This Week on Caity Reads” post today because I’ve been updating you every day. There will however be a wrap up post on Monday for the readathon.

Challenges:

1. A book that’s been on your TBR for over a year. – Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

2. An unread sequel sitting on your TBR shelf. – Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

3. A first book in a series on your TBR shelf. – Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne

4. An “out of your comfort zone” book. – The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

5. A book from your most recent haul. – Angelfall by Susan Ee

What are your thoughts?

