Read-A-Thons

#TBRTakedown Day Five

#TBRTakedown Day Five – June 5, 2015

Currently Reading:

The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll and Illustrated by S. Michelle Wiggins

Completed Books:

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne

Total Pages Read Since Last Update:

343 pages

Page Breakdown:

Monument 14 – 257 pages

The Eye of Minds – 86 pages

Total Pages Read:

1,638 pages.

My Thoughts:

I feel like I didn’t read much today. Which really was not the case. I don’t know why I feel like this. I started off the day by reading more of Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne. I read a good portion of this but then I needed to do some things around the house and I wanted to listen to an audio book. Scribd didn’t have Monument 14 on audio book so I decided to listen to a little of a book that I was reading before the readathon started. That book is The Eye of Minds by James Dashner. I listened to a little more of that than I thought I was going to, but I’m enjoying it so far. After that, I finished Monument 14 (like, four minutes till midnight). Monument 14 was fast paced and a quick read, but I did have a few issues with it. I will have a review up for that in the near future.

Now, you might have noticed (you probably didn’t), I took Your Heart Belongs to Me by Dean Koontz off of my currently reading list. I didn’t finish it, but I’ve decided to put it down for now. I’m just really not enjoying it right now. I may try to find something else for that challenge, but I don’t really know what yet. I’ve been reading some kind of heavy stuff lately, so I’m kind of feeling a contemporary. Which is definitely not on my TBR. My problem is that I don’t own very many contemporaries that are light hearted that I haven’t already read.

Challenges:

1. A book that’s been on your TBR for over a year. – Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

2. An unread sequel sitting on your shelf. – Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

3. A first book in a series on your TBR shelf. – Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne

4. An “out of your comfort zone” book. – ???

5. A book from your most recent haul. – Angelfall by Susan Ee

What are your thoughts?

