Read-A-Thons

#TBRTakedown Day Four

#TBRTakedown Day Four – June 4, 2015

Currently Reading:

Your Heart Belongs to Me by Dean Koontz

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll and Illustrated by S. Michelle Wiggins

Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne

Completed Books:

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

Total Pages Read Since Last Update:

420 pages

Page Breakdown:

The Princess Diaries – 28 pages

Landry Park – 355 pages

Monument 14 – 37 pages

Total Pages Read:

1,295 pages

My Thoughts:

The first thing I did on day four (at like midnight after I wrote my day three post) was finish The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot. I absolutely loved this. I listened to the audio book and it was so fast paced and fun. Plus, it was narrated by Anne Hathaway. After that I picked up and read the rest of Landry Park by Bethany Hagen. I liked this, but not as much as I thought I would. I did have a few problems with it. My biggest issue with it was how it was written conflicted with what time period it was supposed to be set in (to me at least). It’s set in a future United States and read more like it was set in Victorian times. I’ll go into more detail about this in my review later. After that I decided to pick up Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne. I’m not very far in but so far I’m liking it.

Challenges:

1. A book that’s been on your TBR for over a year. – Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

2. An unread sequel sitting on your shelf. – Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

3. A first book in a series on your TBR shelf. – Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne

4. An “out of your comfort zone” book. – Your Heart Belongs to Me by Dean Koontz

5. A book from your most recent haul. – Angelfall by Susan Ee

What are your thoughts?

