Read-A-Thons

#TBRTakedown Day Three

#TBRTakedown Day Three – June 3, 2015

Currently Reading:

Your Heart Belongs to Me by Dean Koontz

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll and Illustrated by S. Michelle Wiggins

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

Completed Books:

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

Total Pages Read Since Last Update:

285 pages

Page Breakdown:

Yes Please – 31 pages

The Princess Diaries -145 pages

Your Heart Belongs to Me – 39 pages

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland – 51 pages

Landry Park – 19 pages

Total Pages Read:

875 pages

My Thoughts:

As I’m typing this, it’s currently just after midnight. (I won’t post it till the morning though.) So day three has just ended, and again it was a great reading day! It was more of an audio book day, but I don’t have a problem with that. I listened to The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot while I made dinner in the crock pot, I listened to it while typing my update for day two this morning, and I’ve been listening to it while typing some reviews. I tried reading a little more of Your Heart Belongs to Me by Dean Koontz, but I’m just not really feeling it right now. It’s kind of a mixture between not really being in the mood for a thriller, and not being extremely fond of the main character.

So instead I read the last 31 pages of Yes Please by Amy Poehler. I’m telling you guys, if you haven’t read this memoir yet, you need to. Amy is hilarious, and I loved learning about how she got to where she is today. And she offers life advice in the most hilarious way possible. Then of course, I picked up two other books before I decided to just listen to the rest of The Princess Diaries. I’m just not really sure what I want to read right now. I’m hoping I’ll figure it out in the morning. I will however probably try to read more of Landry Park if I don’t go to bed when I finish The Princess Diaries.

What are your thoughts?

