Read-A-Thons

#TBRTakedown Day One

#TBRTakedown Day 1 – June 1, 2015

Currently Reading:

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

Completed Books:

None yet!

Total Pages Read:

304 pages

Page Breakdown:

Siege and Storm – 270 pages

Yes Please – 34 pages

My Thoughts:

I got so much reading done on day one! I’m really proud of the progress I’ve made so far. This is the best start I’ve had to a week long readathon (that I can remember at least). I’m really loving Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo; I’m flying through it! I’m a little sad that I’m almost finished with the series but extremely excited for her The Dregs series. It’s a spinoff series, meaning it is set in the same world but follows different characters. I am however, sad to be saying goodbye to Alina. (I’m even kinda sad to say goodbye to Mal.) Also. What’s happened to Nikolai so far in this book. NOT OKAY.

I’m also really enjoying Yes Please by Amy Poehler. I will finish this on day three as per my schedule that was set up for the buddy read with my friends. But I could have probably read this book in one sitting if I was allowed to. After I finish Siege and Storm I will probably pick up Your Heart Belongs to Me by Dean Koontz. This book is my pick for the out of your comfort zone pick and I’m excited to get to it. A little nervous, but excited nonetheless.

What are your thoughts?

