This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 22

 

This week on Caity Reads is a feature I do, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

 

Books Read:

As I am typing this, it is currently almost 11:00 pm on Saturday. I’ve been sleeping in lately so I decided to type this up tonight so that it can actually go out on time tomorrow. That being said, I actually got a pretty fair amount of reading done this week. Recently, my friends Day, Heidi, and myself started another book for our little buddy read thing we do. This time we picked Yes Please by Amy Poehler. I read a good portion of that this week, but we aren’t set to finish it until the 3rd of June. I also picked up A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas this week, and I managed to finish it last night. The second and probably last book that I’ll finish in the month of May. I absolutely adored this book and cannot wait for the next book (seriously guys, I need it now). It was so fantastic and I absolutely loved that it was a Beauty and the Beast retelling (probably my favorite fairy tale by the way). If you haven’t already, you should definitely check it out. Today (as in Saturday), I picked up The Eye of Minds by James Dashner again and read a little more of it. I’d love to finish it tomorrow but I kinda doubt that will happen.

Books Acquired:

1. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han (hardcover)

2. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews (paperback)

Reading Plans:

If you haven’t already seen it, I posted a TBR for this week because I am going to participate in #TBRTakedown. If you’d like to know what my reading plans are, you can check out that post. It is right below this post on the home page. (:

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

2 thoughts on “This Week on Caity Reads | 22

What are your thoughts?

