Bookish Things

The Goodreads Tag!

Hey guys and I’m here to do something kind of new. I’ve seen tag videos on BookTube for as long as I can remember. I’ve wanted to do a tag video for awhile now but I haven’t really been posting on YouTube. The last videos I posted were my April wrap up and May TBR, but I have a hard time getting myself to record because I don’t have a camcorder and I hate that I can’t edit my videos. (Something to do with the way my phone formats videos and the editing software that I have right now.) So I have decided to just do the tag on my blog! Now I don’t believe the person who created this tag is still making videos because try as I might, I could not find an original video. If you know who created this and can find a link to the original video, please post it down below in the comments section!

1. What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

The last book I marked as read was Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.

2. What are you currently reading?

According to Goodreads, I am currently reading six books. The four that I am not actively reading at this moment are Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold by Iain Reading (I want to read this next I think), Plot & Structure: Techniques and Exercises for Crafting a Plot that Grips Readers from Start to Finish by James Scott Bell, The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen, and The Eye of Minds by James Dashner. The two books that I am very actively reading right now are Yes Please by Amy Poehler (I’m buddy reading this with my friends Day and Heidi) and A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (I love this so much).

3. What was the last book you marked as ‘TBR’?

The last book that I marked as to be read was A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes. This is the first book in her Falling Kingdoms spinoff series and I cannot wait to get my hands on it!

4. What book do you plan to read next?

Well it depends on what day I finish A Court of Thorns and Roses. There is a readathon the first week of June so it’ll depend on when I finish that book. I will have a TBR post for the #TBRTakedown readathon soon (I’m not sure if this post will go up before or after that does). But if I have some time before that starts then I will probably starting reading The Eye of Minds again. I would also like to start reading Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold again.

5. Do you use the star rating system?

I do! The only complaint I have about that is I wish they included half stars!

6. Are you doing a 2015 reading challenge?

Hehehe. Yes! I’m like four books behind on my 2015 reading challenge. I set my goal for this at 65 books and I’m still really hoping I can meet that. This summer so far I’ve been pretty lazy with my reading but I’m really hoping I can get quite a few books read this summer and that in turn will hopefully help me meet my goal!

7. Do you have a wishlist?

I do not have a wishlist on Goodreads. I do have an Amazon wishlist (but I don’t link it anywhere), this is mostly for my family and friends around my birthday and the holidays. Speaking of which, I probably should update that since my birthday is coming up in about a month and a half.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?

Right now I don’t have a specific book in mind. I’d really like to get my hands on the collector’s edition of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I imagine the next book I buy will be whatever book Day, Heidi, and I decide to read next. I don’t have a whole lot of money to spend this summer because I have a trip to Ohio next month and a concert in July plus my bills to pay for.

9. Do you have any favorite quotes, and would you like to share a few?

“In vain have I struggled. It will not do. My feelings will not be repressed. You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.” – Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

“Things get better – hurt less – over time. If you let them.” – Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

“I’ve learned that home isn’t a place, it’s a feeling.” –Love, Rosie by Cecila Ahern

“In new situations, all the trickiest rules are the ones nobody bothers to explain to you. (And the ones you can’t Google.)” – Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

10. Who are your favorite authors?

Rainbow Rowell, J.K. Rowling, Susan Beth Pfeffer, John Green, and S.G. Redling.

11. Have you joined any groups?

Yes! Buddy Read with Elisabeth Paige, Little Book Club, Top 5 Wednesday, Booksplosion, #AYEARATHON, The Carpe Librum Book Club, Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-A-Thon, and Summer Reading Book Club.

12. Are there any questions you would like to add?

Not that I can think of!

I’m not going to tag anyone specifically, I’m just going to tag anyone who wants to do it! If you do a video or a post of the Goodreads tag because of this post, please leave me a link in the comments section because I would love to check it out! If you want, you can even say that I tagged you! (But you don’t have to.)

What are your thoughts?

