This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 21

 

This week on Caity Reads is a feature I do, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

Books Read:

The first thing that I finished this week was Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood. I actually finished this right before I posted my last This Week post, but I posted that a day late. So I thought I would include it again. After that I picked up and read the first hundred pages of The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. I’m really enjoying this so far, but it is a slower read. After that I decided to pick up Four by Veronica Roth, and I finished that. I really enjoyed it and will have a review up for it in the soonish future. That was the last book that I finished this week, but I did pick up and read a little more of Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.

Books Acquired:

1. Rogue by Julie Kagawa (hardcover)

2. Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley (hardcover)

Reading Plans:

Next week I would like to finish Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I would also like to read more of Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold by Iain Reading. Other than that, I may pick up Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling or read more of The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johnasen. Or both. I haven’t entirely decided yet.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

What are your thoughts?

