This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 20

 

This week on Caity Reads is a feature I do, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

Books Read:

Hey guys! Sorry this post is a day late, I’m sick again and wasn’t feeling up to doing anything yesterday. At the beginning of the week I finally finished reading Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern. I absolutely loved this book and will have a review up for this soon. After that I picked up Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I’m about 150 pages in to this so far and I’m really loving it. On Saturday the 25th, Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon took place. I finished three graphic novels and half of a novel during this read-a-thon. The first thing I picked up for the read-a-thon was Amulet Vol. 4 The Last Council by Kazu Kibuishi. I absolutely loved this, it was just as fantastic as the rest of the series. After that I also read Amulet Vol. 5 Prince of the Elves and Amulet Vol. 6 Escape From Lucien both by Kazu Kibuishi. And again, I absolutely loved them. I will probably do a cliff notes post on each of these, so be looking for that! After that I picked up Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold by Iain Reading. I received this book back in February in exchange for an honest review. I read about 27 pages of that and ended up setting it down. I’m really enjoying it so far, I just wasn’t really in the mood for a contemporary adventure type book. Instead I decided to pick up Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood. I read about 191 pages of this for the read-a-thon and I really loved it. That’s a total of 845 pages for the read-a-thon alone!

Books Acquired:

Heh. I have no excuses. I love buying books almost as much as I love reading them. That and I got most of these for really good prices. So, that helped too.

1. Bloodsucking Fiends by Christopher Moore (paperback)

2. You Suck by Christopher Moore (paperback)

3. The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove by Christopher Moore (paperback)

4. Ghost Boy by Martin Pistorius (paperback)

5. 99 Days by Katie Cotugno (hardcover)

6. Catalyst by Lydia Kang (hardcover)

7. Angelfall by Susan Ee (paperback)

8. World After by Susan Ee (paperback)

9. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima (paperback)

10. The Exiled Queen by Cinda Williams Chima (paperback)

11. The Gray Wolf Throne by Cinda Williams Chima (paperback)

12. The Crimson Crown by Cinda Williams Chima (paperback)

13. Landline by Rainbow Rowell (hardcover)

14. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead (paperback)

15. Frostbite by Richelle Mead (paperback)

16. Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead (paperback)

17. Blood Promise by Richelle Mead (paperback)

18. Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead (paperback)

19. Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead (paperback)

20. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead (paperback)

Reading Plans:

Well, my first thing would be to finish Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood (which I actually already did). After that I plan on picking up The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen and hopefully finishing it before May 2nd when the booksplosion liveshow is. If I somehow manage to finish that book before May 2nd (or you know, after that since the 2nd isn’t the end of the week), then I would love to finish Red Queen.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

What are your thoughts?

