Read-A-Thons

Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon TBR

Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon, Saturday, April 25, 2015

Hey guys! This is my official participation post for the April 2015 round of Dewey’s 24 Hour read-a-thon. I have never participated in this read-a-thon before but I’m extremely excited to participate for the first time ever. This read-a-thon is a little different from most because instead of it starting at midnight wherever you are, it starts at the same time all around the world! To find out what time it starts in your time zone you may check that out here. If you would also like to sign up to participate the official sign up is located here.

I don’t have a big idea of what I want to read. I want to read for a good portion of the 24 hours. However, when I was taking a look at my shelves and my TBR pile, I realized I don’t have a huge amount of “short” books to read. Now, you do not have to read short books but I’ve found they’re usually better for a read-a-thon (espeically one this short). However, I do have a few graphic novels and a book that I am currently reading. I also have a book that I need to read and review, so that’s pretty high on my list right now. Without further ado, my tentative TBR for this read-a-thon:

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

This is the book that I’m currently reading. I’m not quite half way through, but I plan on doing a little more reading in it tonight so maybe by the time the read-a-thon starts, I’ll be around half way through.

Amulet Volumes 4, 5, and 6 by Kazu Kibuishi

Graphic novels are also a great idea for read-a-thons and these are the only three I have left that are unread. I’d really like to get through all three of these during this read-a-thon.

Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold by Iain Reading

I received this book for review a few months ago and haven’t had a chance to read it yet. I’d love to get a good portion of this read tomorrow! I feel so guilty that I haven’t gotten to this yet and I would really like to review it soon.

I will updating you all on my progress via Twitter. If you’d like to know how I’m doing throughout the day, please check there. Send me some tweets; I would love to chat with you all tomorrow!

Are you participating in Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon? If so, how much are you planning to participate and how much are you planning to read?

*The Dewey’s read-a-thon image at the top of this post is the official Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon button and was not created by me. You can find said button on their website.*
What are your thoughts?

