This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 19

 

This week on Caity Reads is a feature I do, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

 

Books Read:

If you didn’t keep up with my RYBSAT updates, I finished two books this week. The first I finished was Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo. I rated this a five out of five stars, it was awesome. I cannot wait to pick up Ruin and Rising; hopefully I can get to it before the month is up. The next book that I finished was How to Love by Katie Cotugno, it was a book that took me completely by surprise. I didn’t have extremely high expectations for it because I’ve heard a lot of mixed things about the book. I was thinking that I would probably like it, but I had no idea I would end up loving it. (I will have reviews for both of these books in the next few weeks.) After that I picked up Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn. I’m not very far in, but so far it’s just okay. I’m not terribly fond of the main character, but I’m hoping that will change. I also picked up The Program by Suzanne Young today. This is my second pick for my A to Z challenge for this month, and so far it seems like it will be pretty good.

Books Acquired:

I didn’t pick up any books this week. This will probably be the trend for the next month or so (maybe longer), because I’m broke.

Reading Plans:

I’m hoping to finish both The Program and Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend this week. If by some chance I finish both and have time to pick something else up, it will more than likely be Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo.

Writing Plans:

I would like to get a little more planning done this week for my novel! I was able to jot down a few notes at work on Friday, so I need to add those to my notes on the computer. I’m attempting to write more this year, because I haven’t really written anything in a few years. I like to try and blame how crazy life has been in the past years; and while that is kind of true, it’s also pretty much just me trying to find excuses so I don’t have to face that I’m scared I’ll fail. However, if I spend the rest of my time being scared, then I really won’t write anything. I’ve wanted to be a writer since I was eight and I wrote these really awful, cliche love stories in composition notebooks. I’ve wanted to be a writer since I was thirteen and I wrote pretty awful Harry Potter fanfiction. You get the idea.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

What are your thoughts?

