Read-A-Thons

RYBSAT: To Be Read

RYBSAT To Be Read

Hey readers! I’m here to announce yet another read-a-thon I will be participating in that starts this Friday and lasts a week! It’s called RYBSAT, or Read Your Book Shelf A Thon, and is a read-a-thon that was created by Miranda from BooKss101 on YouTube. This read-a-thon is pretty simple, basically you pick a spot on your bookshelf and you read the books from that point on in order as they are on your book shelf. The exception to this being is that you don’t have to read an entire series, if you read a book from a series, you can skip to the next book on your shelf that isn’t a part of that series. So I’ll start this off by showing you a picture of the shelf that I plan on reading from!

IMAG0280

I plan on starting with How to Love by Katie Cotugno and moving on from there.

I want to talk a little bit about my goals. My life is kind of crazy right now, and I haven’t had much chance to read the last few days. I’m not sure but it will probably end up being about the same next week. So I’d like to aim for something I know I most likely can achieve. I’d like to finish both How to Love by Katie Cotugno and Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn. Anything I finish after that would be amazing, but I’m aiming for at least those two books. Between those two books that is almost 750 pages; so that will be my page goal for the week. I’m hoping I can take some time and get a lot of reading done this weekend, but we will see. I’m also in the middle of working up an outline for a novel I would like to write, so I may get side tracked by that.

Now, I am going to cheat just a little bit. I’m currently reading Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo and I know it’s not next to How to Love, but if I finish reading this during the read-a-thon, I will probably count it. I will also be counting any pages I read from it. This is mostly so I don’t have to put the book down for a week and I’m not taking away time and/or progress from the read-a-thon by reading Siege and Storm. This won’t matter much if I finish the book before the read-a-thon starts, but I’m not sure that I will. I am going to try though.

I will be doing daily updates again, but I’m probably going to be posting my regular posts also. This means you’ll get a This Week on Caity Reads and an update on Sunday. It means you’ll get a Teaser Tuesday, and an update on Tuesday. Any book reviews I have scheduled to come out, you’ll also get an update on that day (there are two scheduled for that week as of right now).

Are you participating in RYBSAT? If not, what are you currently reading?

Happy reading!

What are your thoughts?

