Read-A-Thons

Bout of Books 12: Day Three

Bout of Books Day Three, Wednesday, January 7th, 2015

Currently Reading:

The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu

Completed Books:

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Total Pages Read Since Last Update:

75 pages

Total Pages Read:

314 pages

My Thoughts:

I can’t decide how I feel about The Truth About Alice yet. I sympathize with Alice and I want to find out the truth, but three out of the four POV’s in the book are pretty annoying. It hasn’t put me off of the book however, because I know you’re not meant to like these characters. Plus, to an extent, they have some issues I can sympathize with too. I’m hoping I can read a good chunk of this book tonight (it’s only about 200 pages), if not finish it. Once I finish it, I’d like to pick up the sequel to Shadow and Bone.

This week has been crazy, and although I haven’t read much, I’m really pleased with how much I’ve read so far. I’ll be happy with whatever I end up reading by the end, but ultimately I would like to read at least 500 pages by the end of the week. I think that’s very likely, so that’s good.

What are you currently reading? How many books and/or pages have you read so far?

*The bout of books image at the top of this post is the official Bout of Books button and was not created by me. You can find said button on their website.*
What are your thoughts?

