Read-A-Thons

Bout of Books 12: Day Two

Bout of Books Day Two, Tuesday, January 6th, 2015

Currently Reading:

Nothing yet! I haven’t completely decided what to pick up next. It will either by Looking for Alaska by John Green or The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu.

Completed Books:

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Total Pages Read Since Last Update:

93 pages

Total Pages Read:

239 pages

My Thoughts:

I finished Shadow and Bone and I really, really liked it. I rated it around a 4.5 stars. It didn’t quite make it to 5 stars for me. I loved the characters, especially Alina. The world was rich, and the plot was interesting and a little surprising. But something about it didn’t quite make it there for me, and I haven’t quite put my finger on what that was yet. I’m going to have to think about it a little bit before I decide what it was.

*The bout of books image at the top of this post is the official Bout of Books button and was not created by me. You can find said button on their website.*
3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 12: Day Two

What are your thoughts?

