This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 17

 

This week on Caity Reads is a feature I do, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

 

Books Read: 

I managed to finish We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver on New Years Eve. It was the last book that I read in 2014 and I wasn’t a huge fan. I gave it three stars, but I found the first half or so of the book very boring. I think a big issue is that I had a hard time connecting to any of the characters. After that, I picked up Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. This will be my first read of 2015 and the first read for my A to Z challenge!

Books Acquired:

I picked up a paperback copy of The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black.

Reading Plans:

This is my first week back to work after winter break so my reading may slow down. But I’m really hoping to at least finish Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. If I finish that and I have time then I would like to pick up The Program by Suzanne Young.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

signature

What are your thoughts?

