News

Reading Slumps will be the Death of Me

Hello lovely people of  the internet! I wanted to make a quick update post to let you all know that I’m still here. I also wanted to apologize for the lack of posts in the past few weeks or so. I’ve been in a really awful reading slump and haven’t been able to climb out of it yet. I’m hoping that will change soon, but no one really knows when it will. The lack of reading explains the lack of posts. I’ve read maybe two books since the last time I posted. Since I’m not reading, I haven’t had anything to review. And I haven’t been posting Teaser Tuesdays because I keep picking books up and putting them down. I may start those again, just so I’m getting something out there, but I haven’t decided yet.

What I would like to know is if any of you have something you’d like me to talk about, or something you’d like to see here on my blog? If you do, please leave a comment below letting me know what you’d like to see. This would help me tremendously in getting content out there for you, and knowing what you would like to see. I’m not leaving the blog, I will eventually be back into the swing of things. But until I’m reading more or I can come up with some ideas on what to post, I’m afraid I’m kind of stuck. ):

I do have a few books that I haven’t reviewed yet that I would like to, and will hopefully be getting those up soon. And hopefully I will be back into the swing of things soon. I’m hoping to reread the Hunger Games trilogy this month, so you may see reviews on those this month. I know that it’s a little late for them, but I’m hoping reading one of my favorite series will help to pull me out of this slump. On top of that, it would give you some content.

If you have any ideas on posts I could make, let me know down below. I’d love have feedback from my readers. Or if you have any tips for overcoming reading slumps, leave those down below.

Lots of love and thanks,

Caity

What are your thoughts?

