This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 14

 

This week on Caity Reads is a feature I do, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

 

Books Read:

I didn’t manage to finish a book this week. It was kind of a crazy week for me. I started reading Undertow by K.R. Conway but only got about a chapter or two in so far. It’s really interesting so far. And then I also picked up Where She Went by Gayle Forman because I finally got my hands on it. I’m not quite a hundred pages in and I’m hoping to get a good chunk of it read today.

Books Acquired:

1. Where She Went by Gayle Forman

2. The Rule of Thoughts by James Dashner

3. Red Rising by Pierce Brown

4. The Remaining: Fractured by D.J. Molles

Reading Plans:

This week I’m hoping to finish Where She Went by Gayle Forman (if I don’t finish it tonight) and Undertow by K.R. Conway. We will see how that goes, and if I finish those I’ll pick something else up.

News:

I had a job interview on Monday, and then I started said job on Tuesday morning. I’ve been really exhausted coming home from work and haven’t wanted to do anything. Therefore, I read a total of like a hundred pages this week. I’m hoping as I adjust to the schedule that this will change. If not, I’ll be doing a lot of reading on the weekends. This weekend, I happen to be sick. So there’s that too. I’m sorry for the unexpected job, but it’s life and I needed a job. If you could please bare with me as I adjust to my new job and schedule that would be great. I’m going to try to figure out a schedule of when to type/publish posts so if my posts are a little spaced out or anything like that please forgive me. I will eventually get this down.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

 

2 thoughts on “This Week on Caity Reads | 14

  1. I think it is always hard to adjust to a new schedule. I am also trying to participate in the read-a-thon, but I have only read a whopping 23 pages so far because I’m too exhausted to read when I get home from work most days. I’m really hoping to do better this next week, but I think it is important to remember not to beat ourselves up when necessities (like working or caring for ourselves) get in the way of fun.

    Like

    1. I agree. Not beating myself up has always been something I’ve had trouble with. But I managed to finish Where She Went last night, so I’m feeling a little better. I hope you’re able to get more reading done this week!

      Like

What are your thoughts?

