This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 11

 

This week on Caity Reads is a feature I do, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

Books Read:

Hey guys, sorry this post is kind of late tonight. I drove four and a half hours back from my grandma’s today. As you know I participated in the Bout of Books readathon this week! The books I managed to finish are The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan, Mary Hades by Sarah Dalton (review here), Wonderstruck by Brian Selznick, and Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. I also picked up The Maze Runner by James Dashner but was not able to finish it. There is a few hours left in the readathon but I definitely won’t be finishing it tonight. I loved everything I read this week, and I love it when that happens!

Books Acquired:

1. The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen (hardcover)

2. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck (paperback)

3. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte (paperback)

4. The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie (paperback)

5. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares (paperback)

Reading Plans:

The first thing I want to do this week is finish The Maze Runner by James Dasher. After that I want to either continue on with that series or continue on with the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. I may also pick up Four by Veronica Roth. It’ll just depend on what I want to read.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

 

What are your thoughts?

