Read-A-Thons

Rainbow Readathon & AYearAThon Wrap Ups

Hello everyone and welcome back! Today I’m bringing you my wrap up for the Rainbow Readathon and the AYearAThon that I participated in last week. I did not get as much reading done as I wanted to. But I am fairly happy with what I did get done. I enjoyed the books that I read and the book that I started, and that’s winning to me. Now I will list what I read each day and how much I read. After that I will leave a total for both readathons and then the total overall because some books I read do count for both readathons and some do not.

Saturday, August 2nd, 2014 – Rainbow Readathon Day 1:

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman – 50 pages

Sunday, August 3rd, 2014 – Rainbow Readathon Day 2:

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman – 128 pages

Monday, August 4th, 2014 – Rainbow Readathon Day 3, AYearAThon Day 1:

The Giver by Lois Lowry – 81 pages

Tuesday, August 5th, 2014 – Rainbow Readathon Day 4, AYearAThon Day 2:

The Giver by Lois Lowry – 100 pages

Wednesday, August 6th, 2014 – Rainbow Readathon Day 5, AYearAThon Day 3:

The Giver by Lois Lowry – 44 pages

Thursday, August 7th, 2014 – Rainbow Readathon Day 6, AYearAThon Day 4:

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick – 188 pages

Friday, August 8th, 2014 – Rainbow Readathon Day 7, AYearAThon Day 5:

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick – 80 pages

Saturday, August 9th, 2014 – AYearAThon Day 6:

The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick – 265 pages

Sunday, August 10th, 2014 – AYearAThon Day 7:

Holes by Louis Sachar – 87 pages

Rainbow Readathon Total: 671 pages

AYearAThon Total: 620 pages

Total Overall: 1023 pages

What are your thoughts?

