This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 09

 

This week on Caity Reads is a new feature I will be doing, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

Books Read:

I read a total of three books this week. The first book that I finished was The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman (review located here). I really enjoyed this book and will definitely be picking up more Neil Gaiman in the future. The next book that I finished was The Giver by Lois Lowry (review located here). This is another book that I really enjoyed, it’s probably now one of my favorite books and I’m excited to see the movie. I’m a little worried because I know they have changed some aspects of it just from viewing the trailers, but I am excited to see it. The next book was a book that was not on my TBR for this month, or either of the readathons I participated in this week and that was The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick. This is yet another book that I absolutely loved, it’s something I’ll probably be pushing into the hands of my future kids when they are old enough to read. I’ve never seen the move adaptation of it and I am hoping I can do that soon. This morning I picked up Holes by Louis Sachar. I’m not sure if I’ll finish it tonight or not, but so far I am liking it and moving through it quickly.

Books Acquired:

1. The Giver by Lois Lowry

2. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

3. The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

4. The Death Cure by James Dashner

5. The Kill Order by James Dashner

Reading Plans:

I haven’t really thought far into this week as far as reading goes. I’m going to have to start looking into options for a job in the next few weeks so my reading may slow down some. I plan on finishing Holes first. Then I also need to finish Mary Hades by Sarah Dalton. After that I may pick up The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan or I may pick something else. We will see.

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

What are your thoughts?

