News · Read-A-Thons

News from Caity Reads

Hello everybody and welcome back for another post! I decided I wanted to go ahead and let you know about a few things I will be participating in this week. The first of which is the rainbow readathon, which is a readathon being hosted on Instagram by the lovely thebookishgirl. This readathon started today at midnight and ends at midnight as the 8th becomes the 9th. The second thing I’m participating in is the AYearAThon readathon for this month, the theme for this month is middle grade novels. That readathon starts at midnight of the 4th and ends at midnight as the 10th becomes the 11th. As you can see these two readathons overlap, therefore some of the books that I chose for them are books that can count for both readathons.

For the rainbow readathon you had to pick a book that represents each of the following colors:

Red- Paper Towns by John Green

Orange- The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

Yellow- Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

Green- The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (I realize the cover I have for this is more of a teal/blue but I didn’t really have any books that weren’t further in a series I haven’t started yet. And the cover does have some darker greens in it.)

Blue- The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

Purple- Holes by Louis Sachar

Three of those are middle grade novels and will transfer over for the ayearathon. So those will be the three books I read last for the rainbow readathon. If I finish those in the week then I will probably just continue on with the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. I think I have decided I will do one or two update posts during the week, but I will not be doing daily updates (most likely).

Are you participating in either of these readathons? And if so what are you planning to read for them?

What are your thoughts?

