This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 07

 

This week on Caity Reads is a new feature I will be doing, every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

Books Read:

I was not able to finish Arthur and the Forbidden City; I ended up setting it down and I’m not sure when I’ll get back to it. I decided to instead pick up Pretties by Scott Westerfeld and that was the first book that I finished this week. I also picked up Book One of the Walking Dead graphic novels and finished that. My husband and I left town on Wednesday to visit his family and we just got back today. I didn’t finish anything else in that time period but I did pick up Mary Hades by Sarah Dalton and got into that. I also picked up and read a couple chapters of Attachments by Rainbow Rowell.

Books Acquired:

1. Eon by Alison Goodman

2. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

3. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Reading Plans:

This week I’m hoping to finish both Mary Hades and Attachments. After that I think I’m going to pick up something in the fantasy genre!

 

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

 

What are your thoughts?

