Read-A-Thons

BookTubeAThon Wrap Up!

Hello lovely people of the internet and welcome to my wrap up for the 2014 BookTubeAThon! Those of you who read my booktubeathon to be read post will know that I was out of town for five of the seven days of this readathon. Even with that I was able to get some reading done; not as much as I would have liked, but more than I was expecting to get done. I’m going to go ahead a tell you what and how much I read on each day, so lets get started!

Day One: On the first day I picked up Maus I by Art Spiegelman (4 stars) and read all 159 pages of it. After that I also picked up Maus II by Art Spiegelman (4 stars) and read all 136 pages of that for a total of 295 pages on the first day.

Day Two: I was not able to read on day two because it was my friend Heidi’s birthday and I spent all day with her!

Day Three: On day three I picked up Arthur and the Minimoys by Luc Besson (3 stars) and read a total of 90 pages of that.

Day Four: On day four I headed home on a long four and a half hour drive and also spent a few hours with my sister. I still managed to read another 30 pages.

Day Five: I was out of town with my husband on this day and wasn’t able to read anything!

Day Six: On day six I read another 79 pages of Arthur and the Minimoys.

Day Seven: And on the final day I read the last 20 pages of Arthur and the Minimoys by Luc Besson. Then I picked up the sequel, Arthur and the Forbidden City by Luc Besson. I managed to read 64 pages of that before I was bored and put it down. Later that night before bed I picked Pretties by Scott Westerfeld up again and read 13 pages of it for a total of 97 pages that day.

All this means is that I read a total of 591 pages during the week of the BookTubeAThon. Now, while that isn’t a lot and I know I could have done a lot better; it’s a lot better than I thought I was going to do being out of town. When I look back on it I think I probably could have read quite a bit more if I had just put down the Arthur books and read something else. I wasn’t really in the mood for middle grade and I didn’t enjoy them as much as I thought I would. I think if I had picked something else up, I probably could have done quite a bit better. With that being said, I’m still not disappointed in myself. I think days six and seven could have gone better. But I was pretty distracted being back home trying to get some things done and just relax and watch movies at the same time.

I posted a review of the first volume of Maus I on Monday which you can check out here! I will also be posting a review of the second volume of Maus and of Arthur and the Minimoys sometime this week so be on the look out for those!

3d5ab35f-c7f4-4bbd-a46b-a6c479c5d5ca

What did you read for the BookTubeAThon and how many pages were you able to read? If you didn’t participate and have read any of these books let me know what you think about them down below!

What are your thoughts?

