This Week on Caity Reads

This Week on Caity Reads | 06

 

This week on Caity Reads is a feature I do every Sunday, to tell you what’s been going on in my reading world the past week.

 

Books Read:

As you guys know this week was the BookTubeAThon! As you may have also known, I was out of town for five out of the seven days of this week. Currently it is about 10 am on Sunday where I am and I have nothing to do today so I still have quite a bit of reading that I could do. On Monday I had quite a bit of time to myself and I picked up Maus I and Maus II by Art Spiegelman and finished them both that day. I liked both of these graphic novels and hope to have cliff notes reviews on them up soon. After that I picked up Arthur and the Minimoys by Luc Besson on Wednesday and read not quite half of that. I did not get a chance to finish that until today. Next I will be picking up Arthur and the Forbidden City and I have high hopes that I will finish that today.

Books Acquired:

I picked up so many books this week. As you may know last Sunday was my birthday so I bought some books for myself for my birthday and also bought some books using birthday money. Hastings was having a sale, buy five used books for twenty bucks. So I jumped on that. I was also given some books by my sister, so I will list those also.

1. Maus I by Art Spiegelman (paperback)

2. Maus II by Art Spiegelman (paperback)

3. The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima (paperback)

4. The Program by Suzanne Young (hardcover)

5. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers (hardcover)

6. Origin by Jessica Khoury (hardcover)

7. Virals by Kathy Reichs (hardcover)

8. Seizure by Kathy Reichs (hardcover)

9. Rebel Angels by Libba Bray (paperback)

10. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (paperback)

11. Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes (paperback)

12. Eona by Alison Goodman (hardcover)

13. The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan (hardcover)

14. Pathfinder by Orson Scott Card (hardcover)

15. Ruins by Orson Scott Card (hardcover)

16. Night World No. 3 by L.J. Smith (paperback)

17. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer (paperback)

18. Thirst No. 2 by Christoper Pike (paperback)

19. Thirst No. 3 by Christopher Pike (paperback)

20. Blue Moon by Alyson Noel (paperback)

21. Untamed by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast (paperback)

22. Betrayed by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast (paperback)

23. Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer (hardcover)

Reading Plans:

If I don’t finish Arthur and the Forbidden City by Luc Besson tonight, I will finish that this week. I also plan on picking Pretties by Scott Westerfeld up again and finishing it. I had put it down for the booktubeathon this week and it won’t take me long to finish since I’m almost done with it. After that I will either pick up Specials by Scott Westerfeld or something else, I’m not sure what yet.

 

What did you read this week? And what do you plan on reading next?

 

What are your thoughts?

